YLP 2018/2019 Inaugural Class

  1. 2018/2019 Participants
  2. 2018/2019 Schedule

The County received 43 applications from high school Juniors and Seniors, representing six area schools (SB Clay, SB Riley, SB Adams, St. Joseph, Penn, and Mishawaka), to participate in our Youth Leadership Program.  To have a successful program, the committee decided it could only accept 20 students.  We were overwhelmed by the caliber of the applications, and the final decision on who to accept was very difficult. 

The participants for the 2018/2019 inaugural class are:

  • SB Adams H.S. - Elizabeth Mellor (Sr.)
  • SB Clay H.S. - Corey Bridgeman (Sr.), Michael Dukes (Sr.), Jovana Green (Sr.), Jweetu Pangoni (Sr.), Rory Sullivan (Sr.)
  • SB Riley H.S. - Conor Kingston (Jr.), Sean Kirkpatrick (Jr.), Jathen Spicer (Sr.)
  • St Joseph H.S. - Anthony Coussens (Sr.), D'Yonna Dawnin (Sr.), Marcus Dunlap (Sr.), Karlee Harris (Jr.), Kennedy Kanouse (Jr.), Jessica Mejia-Abrajan (Sr.), Anna Vasta (Jr.)
  • Penn H.S. - Tatiana Shaffer (Jr.)
  • Mishawaka H.S. - Jax Ohda (Sr.), Nathan Spencer (Jr.), Morgan VanDamme (Sr.)